Always has.

Supposedly it’s in me, always has.
I stumbled upon a fallen branch,
that is when it all came clear to me.
It was always in me.
The blues, rawness of my flesh.
An adequate excitement as a woman is to a man.
The adrenaline that I desired, dripping through my fingertips, flowing delicately down, silently, without disturbing the sleeping rose.
I held the strength to rise from the fall, not to dwell on a few open gashes.
It’s been in me all along.
For my tears,
I hope to never close.
No.
I admire each and every on my body.
A puzzle to compose, each aligning to create the masterpiece of what it will be known as, Oceana.
And on my closing day, I’ll reminisce my walkway by following my bloodline.
All leading to you,
my Oceana.
-Di Maggio Carolina

IMG_5930.JPG

About Carolina

I wasn't sure when it would have been. To be honest, I am still skeptical if it will ever be. View all posts by Carolina

Leave a comment